If you look in development.properties (in site), you will see the following line:
Code: Select all
This tells Hibernate that it should create the database cleanly every startup and drop the data on shutdown.
If you'd like to persist your data, you will want to change it to "create", start up once (to get the initial data in there), shutdown, and then change it to "update".
Subsequent startups will then result in only columns/tables being added if necessary, but your data will remain intact.
You can search the Hibernate documentation for more information on all of the available modes.