Page 1 of 1

How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Thu May 01, 2014 4:57 am
by gowthamgutha
I would like to update the currency of my site from USD to INR.

I even want the dollar symbol to be replaced by the symbol of Indian Rupee.

The BLC_CURRENCY table contains the USD 1 US Dollar and even if I change that USD to INR and US Dollar to Indian Rupee, but how should I change that symbol?

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Thu May 01, 2014 11:02 am
by phillipuniverse
Try changing the default locale in the BLC_LOCALE table. The dollar sign is output via the PriceTextDisplayProcessor which is invoked in Thymeleaf with something like:

Code: Select all

<span blc:price="*{retailPrice}"></span>

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Mon May 05, 2014 5:29 am
by gowthamgutha
Thank you. I just added the INR to BLC_CURRENCY table also to BLC_LOCALE table and set that to default while making others 0 (non-default).

I automatically got the Rs. symbol instead of $

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:08 am
by rakshith_d9
I have changed from $ to Rs but ONLY from $ to Rs symbol not the convertion from dollar to rupees,
Please help me how to do that.

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:10 am
by rakshith_d9
phillipuniverse wrote:Try changing the default locale in the BLC_LOCALE table. The dollar sign is output via the PriceTextDisplayProcessor which is invoked in Thymeleaf with something like:

Code: Select all

<span blc:price="*{retailPrice}"></span>



I have changed from $ to Rs but ONLY from $ to Rs symbol not the convertion from dollar to rupees,
Please help me how to do that.

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:13 am
by arunmrao
You will need to write some currency conversion code using exchange rates and such

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 10:20 am
by rakshith_d9
arunmrao wrote:You will need to write some currency conversion code using exchange rates and such


where exactly or in which class i need to add the code....

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 10:30 am
by arunmrao
I would write a scheduled job that runs nightly and updates the entire catalog pricing based on the exchange rate for that day

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2015 11:42 am
by rakshith_d9
arunmrao wrote:I would write a scheduled job that runs nightly and updates the entire catalog pricing based on the exchange rate for that day


Please share that code..

Re: How to change currency from USD to INR?

Posted: Mon Jan 25, 2016 3:52 am
by shivprakash_sp
I am trying to run site project in eclipse with tomcat and mysql. and trying to add new currency and locale, so i added below row to corresponding table
blc_currency table:New row: currency_code='IND', default_flag='1'
blc_locale table : New row :new locale "en_IN" and currency_code "INR", default_flag='1'

And added new message_IN properties in source code of site project.

For table blc_currency, made default_flag as 0 other than currency_code='IND' and for table blc_locale, made default_flag as 0 other than locale_code='en_IN'

And after restarting server, getting defaultSku.onSale related error in productListItem.html/productItemList.html as IllegalArgumentException. It may be because of null defaultSku value.

Can anybody please help on this.

Thanks in advance.